Management Team

Below is a list of our management team and their direct email addresses. Please refer to the “contact” tab for email addresses of various department contacts.


Robert Lemire
Chief Executive Officer
rlemire@glpa-apgl.com


Stéphane Bissonnette
Chief Financial Officer
sbissonnette@glpa-apgl.com


Nathalie Archambault
Chief Accountant
narchambault@glpa-apgl.com


Kim Pecore
Payroll, Personnel and Systems Administrator
kpecore@glpa-apgl.com


Diane Couture
Director of Operations
dcouture@glpa-apgl.com


Richard Quenneville
Operations Manager
rquenneville@glpa-apgl.com


Christine Doherty
Executive Assistant
cdoherty@glpa-apgl.com



Our Work What we Do

1. Safe Pilotage

We operate and manage the safe pilotage of sea vessels through the Great Lakes waterways. Along with our partners, we ensure safe passage to all sea vessels navigating through the Great Lakes system of lakes and locks.

Learn More

2. Tariffs

We fix pilotage tariffs at a level that permits us to operate on a self-sustaining financial basis that we believe are fair and reasonable to our customers.

Learn More

3. Pilotage Certification

As a regulatory agency responsible for navigation in the Great Lakes region, we administer and monitor a certification system to provide reasonable reassurance the safe passage of ships in the region.

Learn More